Wednesday Messages - click here

Sunday Morning Sermons

Sunday, November 28, 2021
Sermon Series - "Experiencing the Miracle of Christmas"
"Experiencing the Miraculous Motivation for Christmas" - 1 John 4:9
Sunday, November 21, 2021
"Why Thanksgiving?"
Psalm 92:1-4
Sunday, November 14, 2021
"Why We Have Hillcrest Baptist Church"
Acts 26:9-18
Sunday, November 7, 2021
"The Greatest Invitation Ever Given"
Matthew 11:28-30
Sunday, October 31, 2021
"The Day All Things Become New"
II Corinthians 5:17
Sunday, October 24, 2021
"Raising a Child with Godly Convictions"
Daniel 1:1-8
Sunday, October 17, 2021
"What to Do When You Don't Know What to Do"
II Chronicles 20:12-13
Sunday, October 10, 2021
Sermon Series - "Endtime Events'
"
The New Heaven and The New Earth" - Revelation 21:1-2
Sunday, October 3, 2021
Sermon Series - "Endtime Events"
"The Great White Throne Judgment" - Revelation 20:11-15
Sunday, September 26, 2021
Sermon Series - "Endtime Events"
"The Millennial Reign of Christ" - Revelation 20:1-10
Sunday, September 19, 2021
Sermon Series - "Endtime Events"
"The Second Coming of Christ" - Revelation 19:11-21
Sunday, September 12, 2021
Sermon Series - "Endtime Events"
"The Antichrist" - Part 2 - Daniel 8:23-27
Sunday, September 5, 2021
"God's Word In A Time of Loss"
Jeremiah 37:17
Sunday, August 29, 2021
"There Is A Fountain Filled With Blood"
Matthew 26:26-28
Sunday, August 22, 2021
Sermon Series - "Endtime Events"
"The Antichrist" - Part 1 - Daniel 8:23-27
Sunday, August 15, 2021
Sermon Series - "Endtime Events"
"The Great Tribulation" - Part 2 - Matthew 24:21, 29-30
Sunday, August 8, 2021
Sermon Series - "Endtime Events"
"The Great Tribulation" - Part 1 - Matthew 24:21, 29-30
Sunday, August 1, 2021
Sermon Series - "Endtime Events"
"The Marriage Supper of The Lamb" - Revelation 19:1-9
Sunday, July 25, 2021
Sermon Series - "Endtime Events"
"The Judgment Seat of Christ" - II Corinthians 5:9-11
Sunday, July 18, 2021
Sermon Series - "Endtime Events"
"The Rapture" - 1 Thessalonians 4:13-18
Sunday, July 11, 2021
Sermon Series - "Endtime Events"
"Ready and Waiting" - 1 Corinthians 1:3-8
Sunday, July 4, 2021
"The Prayer America Must Pray"
Jeremiah 4:1-3 and Matthew 6:5-13
Sunday, June 27, 2021
Sermon Series - "Amazing Ministry"
"The Amazing Ministry of Ministry" - 2 Corinthians 4:1-4
Sunday, June 20, 2021
Sermon Series - "Amazing Ministry"
"The Amazing Ministry of A Father" - Jeremiah 29:11-13
Sunday, June 13, 2021
Sermon Series - "Amazing Ministry"
"The Amazing Ministry of Music" - Ephesians 5:18-20
Sunday, June 6, 2021
Sermon Series - "Amazing Ministry"
"The Amazing Ministry of The Deacon" - Acts 6:18-20
Sunday, May 30, 2021
Sermon Series - "Amazing Ministry"
"The Amazing Ministry of The Pastor" - Hebrews 13:17
Sunday, May 23, 2021
Sermon Series - "Amazing Ministry"
"The Amazing Ministry of Serving" - Joshua 24:14-15
Sunday, May 16, 2021
Sermon Series - "Amazing Ministry"
"The Amazing Ministry of Giving" - II Corinthians 9:6-8
Sunday, May 9, 2021
Sermon Series - "Amazing Ministry"
"The Amazing Ministry of The Christian Mother" - Ephesians 6:1-3
Sunday, May 2, 2021
Sermon Series - "Amazing Ministry"
"The Amazing Ministry of The Church" - Matthew 16:13-19
Sunday, April 25, 2021
Sermon Series - "Amazing Ministry"
"The Amazing Ministry of The Christian" - Romans 8:1-18; key verse - Romans 8:14
Sunday, April 18, 2021
Sermon Series - "Amazing Ministry"
"The Amazing Ministry of The Holy Spirit" - John 16:7-11
Sunday, April 11, 2021
Sermon Series - "Amazing Ministry"
"The Amazing Ministry of Jesus Christ" - John 1:1-14
Sunday, April 4, 2021
"What the Resurrection of Jesus Christ Gives Us"
1 Corinthians 15:1-4
Sunday, March 28, 2021
Sermon Series - "Breaking Free"
"Breaking Free to the Palm Sunday Truth about Jesus Christ" - Luke 19:28-48
Sunday, March 21, 2021
Sermon Series - "Breaking Free"
"
Breaking Free from Condemnation" - Luke 19:1-10
Sunday, March 14, 2021
Sermon Series - "Breaking Free"
"
Breaking Free to God's Love" - part 2 - John 3:16
Sunday, March 7, 2021
Sermon Series - "Breaking Free"
"Breaking Free to God's Love" - part 1 - John 3:16
Sunday, February 28, 2021
Sermon Series - "Breaking Free"
"Breaking Free from a Life of Excuses" - Acts 24:22-27
Sunday, February 21, 2021
Sermon Series - "Breaking Free"
"
Breaking Free to the Satisfied Life" - Isaiah 58:11
Sunday, February 14, 2021
Sermon Series - "Breaking Free"
"Getting the Desires of Your Heart- Psalm 37:1-8
Sunday, February 7, 2021
Sermon Series - "Breaking Free"
"Jesus Saves" - Hebrews 7:25
Sunday, January 31, 2021
Sermon Series - "Breaking Free"
"Breaking Free from Bitterness" - Hebrews 12:14-15
Sunday, January 24, 2021
Sermon Series - "Breaking Free"
"Are You Willing?" - 1 Chronicles 29:1-9
Sunday, January 17, 2021
Sermon Series - "Breaking Free"
"Where No One Stands Alone" - Genesis 2:15-18
Sunday, January 10, 2021
"Day By Day in This New Year" - Hebrews 3:13
Sunday, January 3, 2021
"Gracefully Running the Race in the New Year"- Hebrews 12:1
Sunday, December 27, 2020
Sermon Series - "The Most Wonderful Time of the Year"
"The Wonderful Glory of Christmas" - Luke 2:1-14
Christmas Eve - Thursday, December 24, 2020
"O Holy Night" - Luke 1:23-38
Sunday, December 20, 2020
Sermon Series - "The Most Wonderful Time of the Year"
"The Wonderful Gospel of Christmas" - Luke 2:1-14
Sunday, December 13, 2020
Sermon Series - "The Most Wonderful Time of the Year"
"The Wonderful Gift of Christmas" - 2 Corinthians 9:15
Sunday, December 6, 2020
Sermon Series - "The Most Wonderful Time of the Year"
"The Wonderful Gladness of Christmas" - Isaiah 9:6
Sunday, November 29, 2020
Sermon Series - "The Most Wonderful Time of the Year"
"The Wonderful God of Christmas" - Isaiah 9:6
Sunday, November 15, 2020
The Ministry of the Holy Spirit - Part 2
II Timothy 2:6-7
Sunday, November 8, 2020
"God's Spirit is Worth Following" - John 14:12-17
Sunday, November 1, 2020
"God's Time is Worth Redeeming" - Ecclesiastes 3:1-8 
Sunday, October 25, 2020
"God's Son is Worth Knowing" - Matthew 12:38-42
Sunday, October 18, 2020
"God’s Touch is Worth Experiencing" - Genesis 32:24-31
Sunday, October 11, 2020
"In Times Like These" - John 11:1-45
Sunday, October 4, 2020
Sermon Series - "The Worthwhile Life"
"The Importance of Vision"
- Habakkuk 2:1-3
Sunday, September 27, 2020
Sermon Series - "The Worthwhile Life"
"
God's Vision is Worth Pursuing" - Proverbs 29:18
Sunday, September 20, 2020
Sermon Series - "The Worthwhile Life"
"God's Values are Worth Choosing" - Matthew 6:33
Sunday, September 13, 2020
Sermon Series - "The Worthwhile Life”
"God's Voice is Worth Hearing" - Matthew 6:33
Sunday, September 6, 2020
The Lord's Supper - 1 Corinthians 11:23-26
Sunday, August 30, 2020
Jesus Led Me All the Way - Deuteronomy 8:1-2
Sunday,  August 23, 2020
He's Still Lord - Romans 14:7-12
Sunday, August 16, 2020
Life in the Potter's Hand - Jeremiah 18:1-6
Sunday, August 9, 2020
"Calvary Covers It All" - Luke 23:33-34
Sunday, August 2, 2020
"Saying Goodbye to Yesterday" - Philippians 3:13-15
Sunday, July 26, 2020
Listen Up! Series
"Dynamic Faith" - James 2:20-26
Sunday, July 19, 2020
"The Seeds We Sow- Matthew 13:3-9, 18-23
Sunday, July 12, 2020
Listen Up! Series
"Dealing with Disaster"Luke 13:1-9

Patriotic Service
July 5, 2020
Sunday, July 5, 2020
Listen Up! Sermon Series
Prayers that Bless a Nation
James 5:17-28
Sunday Morning Worship Service
June 28, 2020
Sunday, June 28, 2020
Listen Up!  Sermon Series
Our AAA Savior
Philippians 2:5-11
Sunday, June 21, 2020 - Father's Day
Listen Up!  Sermon Series
What Makes a Dad Glad?

1 John 2:12-14
Sunday, June 14, 2020
Listen Up! Sermon Series
Life Lessons We Must Learn
Luke 14:1-24
Sunday, June 7, 2020
Listen Up! Sermon Series
Why Can't I Forgive You?
Luke 7:36-50
Sunday, May 31, 2020
Listen Up! Sermon Series
The Characters of Caring
Luke 10:25-37
Sunday, May 24, 2020
Listen Up! Sermon Series
Rise Up and Remember
Matthew 13:33
Sunday, May 17, 2020
Listen Up! Sermon Series
What Was and What Is
Luke 5:27-39
Sunday, May 10, 2020 - Mother's Day
Listen Up! Sermon Series
A Mother's Greatest Weapon
James 5:13-16
Sunday, May 3, 2020
Listen Up! Sermon Series
The Seed, The Sower, and The Soil
Matthew 13:1-23
Sunday, April 26, 2020
Listen Up! Sermon Series
The Power of Parables
Matthew 13:10-17; 34-35; 51-52
Sunday, April 19, 2020
Why, God?
1 Peter 4:12-13; 19
Easter Sunday - April 12, 2020
The God of Second Chances 
Mark 16:1-7
Good Friday - April 10, 2020
The Cross of Christ
Galatians 6:14; I Corinthians 11:17-34

Sunday, April 5, 2020 - Palm Sunday
They Cried, "Hosanna!"
Matthew 21:1-11
Sunday, March 29, 2020
Do You Trust Me?
Habakkuk 3:1; 17 - 19
Sunday, March 22, 2020
Trusting God in Stormy Times
Matthew 14:22-33
Type your new text here.

Wednesday Evening Bible Study

Wednesday, December 1, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"More About Jesus" - Philippians 3:10
Wednesday, November 10, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"Just a Closer Walk with Thee" - II Corinthians 5:7
Wednesday, November 3, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"Amazing Grace" - I Corinthians 15:9-11
Wednesday, October 27, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"All Hail the Power of Jesus' Name" - 2 Timothy 1:6-14
Wednesday, October 20, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"Victory in Jesus" - John 10:28-29
Wednesday, October 13, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"I Love to Tell the Story" - Romans 1:16
Wednesday, October 6, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"I Have Decided to Follow Jesus" - John 21:18-22
Wednesday, September 29, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"Stand Up, Stand Up for Jesus" - Philippians 4:1-9
Wednesday, September 22, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"
Wherever He Leads I'll Go- Mark 8:34-35
Wednesday, September 15, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"Leaning On The Everlasting Arms" - Isaiah 40:10-11
Wednesday, September 8, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"Great Is Thy Faithfulness" - Lamentations 3:22-26
Wednesday, September 1, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"How Great Thou Art" - Psalm 48
Wednesday, August 25, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"Praise Him! Praise Him!" - Psalm 34:1-3
Wednesday, August 18, 2021
"Hymns About Him"
"Surely Goodness and Mercy" - Psalm 23
Wednesday, August 11, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Renewing the Walls of Biblical Dedication" - Nehemiah 11:1-12:47
Wednesday, August 4, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Rebuilding the Walls of The Supernatural" - Nehemiah 10:1-39
Wednesday, July 21, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Rebuilding the Walls of Daily Renewal" - Nehemiah 9:1-38
Wednesday, July 7, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Rebuilding the Walls of Daily Renewal" - Nehemiah 9:1-38
Wednesday, June 30, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Rebuilding the Walls of Spiritual Renewal" - Nehemiah 7:1-8:18
Wednesday, June 23, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Rebuilding the Walls of Focus" - Nehemiah 6:1-13
Wednesday, June 16, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Rebuilding the Walls of Unity" - Nehemiah 5:1-13
Wednesday, June 9, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Successfully Rebuilding the Walls of Service" - Nehemiah 4:1-23
Wednesday, June 2, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Nehemiah:  The Gates" - Part 2 - Nehemiah 3
Wednesday, May 26, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Nehemiah:  The Gates" - Nehemiah 3:1-5
Wednesday, May 19, 2021
"Five Essential Components of Effective Prayer"
Matthew 6:9-13
Wednesday, May 12, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Nehemiah:  A Work that Wins" - Nehemiah 2:13-10
Wednesday, May 5, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Nehemiah: God's Man of Action" - Nehemiah 2:18
Wednesday, April 28, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Nehemiah: Responding to Bad News from Home" - Nehemiah 1:1-11
Wednesday, April 21, 2021
"Nehemiah"
"Nehemiah: The Rebuilder of Broken Walls" - Nehemiah 1:1-4
Wednesday, April 14, 2021
"The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached"
"The Spiritual Pitfalls of Life" - Matthew 6:33
Wednesday, April 7, 2021
"The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached"
"A Higher Standard" - Matthew 5:21-48
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
"The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached"
"Winning Over the Spirit of Anger" - Matthew 5:21-26
Wednesday, March 24, 2021
"The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached"
"
Above and Beyond" - Matthew 5:17-20
Wednesday, March 17, 2021
"The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached"
"
Flavoring the World, Dispersing the Light" - Matthew 5:13-16
Wednesday, March 10, 2021
"The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached"
"The Blessing Nobody Wants" - Matthew 5:10-12
Wednesday, March 3, 2021
"The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached"
"Being a Peacemaker" - Matthew 5:9
Wednesday, February 24, 2021
"The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached"
"Pursuing Purity in an Impure World" - Matthew 5:8
Wednesday, February 17, 2021
"The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached"
"The Need of the Hour" - Matthew 5:7
Wednesday, February 10, 2021
"The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached"
"The Deepest Desire" - Matthew 5:6
Wednesday, February 3, 2021
"The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached"
"Blessed Are The Meek" - Matthew 5:5
Wednesday, January 27, 2020
The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached
Blessed Are They That Mourn - Matthew 5:4
Wednesday, January 20, 2020
The Greatest Sermon Ever Preached
Blessed are the Poor in Spirit - Matthew 5:3
Wednesday, June 24, 2020
Trusting God through Depression - audio Bible Study
Jeremiah 20: 7-18
Wednesday, June 17, 2020
Dead Faith - audio Bible Study
James 2:14-17
Wednesday, June 10, 2020
God's Waiting Room - audio Bible Study
Psalm 37:1-7, 11 and Matthew 5:5.
Wednesday, June 3, 2020
United We Stand - audio Bible Study
Philippians 1:27-30
Wednesday, May 27, 2020
The Power of Weakness - audio Bible Study
2 Corinthians 12:7-10; 13:4
Wednesday, May 20, 2020
Are You Ready? - audio Bible Study
2 Timothy 4:6-8
Wednesday, May 13, 2020
The Agony of Anxiety - audio Bible Study
Matthew 6:25-34; Proverbs 12:25
Wednesday, May 6, 2020
Let's Look UP! - audio Bible Study
2 Chronicles 7:14; Habakkuk 2:14
Wednesday, April 29, 2020
What's Next? - audio Bible Study
Hebrews 6:13-19
Wednesday, April 22, 2020
Cast It! - audio Bible Study
1 Peter 5:7
Wednesday, April 15, 2020
Heads Up! - audio Bible Study
Psalm 121, 123

Wednesday, April 8, 2020
Crosstalk - audio Bible Study
Reflecting on the words of Christ from the cross, Pastor John focuses on Luke 23:34 as he expands and explains the words of Jesus… “Forgive them.”
Wednesday, April 1, 2020
The Crosswalk - audio Bible Study
John 3:16; 2 Corinthians 9:15
Wednesday, March 25, 2020
Times of Transition and Adjustment - audio Bible Study
Wednesday, March 18, 2020
Trusting God - audio Bible Study